DHGMC - Diamond Harbour Government Medical College & Hospital

Diamond Harbour Government Medical College & Hospital

Harindanga, Newtown, Diamond Harbour, || South 24 Parganas, PIN: 743331


Hospital Core Committee

A Core Committee of Diamond Harbour Govt. Medical College & Hospital is hereby formed with the following members who shall advice on emergency matters/ cases and will give specific input and will look-after action areas for day to day administration.

       The committee will start functioning immediately after issuance of this order.


  1. Prof (Dr) Utpal Dan, Principal, DHGMCH                                                                                       : Chairperson
  2. Dr. Tanmay Kanti Panja, MSVP, DHGMCH                                                                               : Member
  3. Prof (Dr)NIrmal Kumar Mandal, HOD, Dept. Community Medicine, DHGMCH                        : Member
  4. Prof (Dr) Sujit Kumar Bhattacharyya, HOD, Department of TB & RD, DHGMCH                         : Member
  5. Prof (Dr) Somajita Chakraborty, HOD, Dept. of Gynea & Obstetrics, DHGMCH                          : Member
  6. Prof (Dr) Debdulal Chakraborty, HOD, Dept. of ENT, DHGMCH                                                  : Member
  7. Prof (Dr) Tania Sur, HOD, Dept. of Anatomy, DHGMCH                                                      : Member
  8. Prof (Dr) Sumantra Sarkar, HOD, Dept. of Paediatrics, DHGMCH                                               : Member
  9. Prof (Dr) Santanu Saha, HOD, Dept. of General Medicine, DHGMCH                                         : Member
  10. Prof (Dr) Arunangshu Bhattacharya, HOD, Dept. of Orthopedics, DHGMCH                              : Member
  11. Prof (Dr) Madhumita Mukhopadhyay, HOD, Dept. of General Surgery, DHGMCH                       : Member
  12. Dr. Seema Mondal, Associate Professor & HOD, Dept.of Pathology, DHGMC                          :Member
  13. Dr. Shiv Sekhar Chatterjee, Associate Professor & HOD, Dept.of Microbiology, DHGMC         :Member
  14. The District Tuberculosis Officer, DHGMCH                                                                                :Member

Sr # Heading Description Upload_date Download