DHGMC - Diamond Harbour Government Medical College & Hospital

Diamond Harbour Government Medical College & Hospital

Harindanga, Newtown, Diamond Harbour, || South 24 Parganas, PIN: 743331


Institutional Ethics Committee

The revised Institutional Ethics Committee of Diamond Habour Govt. Medical College & Hospital is hereby reconstructed with the following members (vide reference memo no: DHGMC/200/232 dated 19.03.2020).


The committee will start functioning immediately after the issuance of this order.


  1. Prof (Dr) Gautam Narayan Sarkar, Ex-Professor, Dept. of Community Medicine                       : Chairperson
  2. Prof (Dr) Ramaprasad Roy, MSVP, DHGMCH                                                                            : Basic Scientist
  3. Prof (Dr) Subhra Mandal, HOD, Dept. of Anatomy, DHGMCH                                                    : Basic Scientist
  4. Prof (Dr) Pranita Taraphder, HOD & Professor, Dept. of Community Medicine, DHGMCH         : Member Secretary
  5. Prof (Dr) Santanu Saha, HOD, Dept. of  General Medicine, DHGMCH                                      : Clinician
  6. Prof (Dr) Madhumita Mukhopadhyay, HOD, Dept. of General Surgery, DHGMCH                     : Clinician
  7. Prof (Dr) Somajita Chakraborty, HOD, Dept. of Gyne & Obs, DHGMCH                                    : Clinician
  8. Prof (Dr) Sumantra Sarkar, HOD & Professor, Dept. of Paediatrics, DHGMCH                         : Clinician
  9. Prof (Dr) Tania Sur (Kundu), HOD & Professor, Dept. of Pharmacology, DHGMCH                  : Basic Scientist
  10. Dr. Shiv Sekhar Chatterjee, Associate Professor, Dept. of Microbiology, DHGMCH                 : Basic Scientist
  11. Dr. Arabinda Chattaerjee, Assistant Professor , Dept. of FSM, DHGMCH                                 : Basic Scientist
  12. Dr. Seshadri Sekhar Chatterjee, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Psychiatry, DHGMCH                : Clinician
  13. Dr. Gouranga Mitra, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Psychology, The Neotia University               : Social Scientist
  14. Mr. Johnson Joseph, Principal, K.E. Carmel School, Sarisha                                                    : Theologist        
  15. Mr. Sudip Halder, Advocate, Diamond Harbour Addl Sessions & District Court                         : Legal Expert            
  16. Mr. Sanjay Das, UDC, Kulpi Rural Hospital                                                                                 : Lay Person



Sr # Heading Description Upload_date Download